## Lee County Board Dixon, Illinois

## REAGAN MASS TRANSIT DISTRICT APPOINTMENT OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

WHEREAS, the Local Mass Transit District Act, 70 ILCS 3610/1 et. seq. (the "Act"), authorizes the creation of a local Mass Transit District, which may be composed of one or more counties, if approved by a majority vote of the county board for each county participating therein; and

WHEREAS, the Lee and Ogle County Boards have authorized and approved the creation of a Mass Transit District known as the "Reagan Mass Transit District" (DISTRICT); and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Article III of the Resolution creating the DISTRICT, the powers of the DISTRICT shall repose in, and be exercised by a Board of Trustees consisting of three (3) trustees appointed by the Chairperson of the Lee County Board with the consent and approval of the Lee County Board, and two (2) trustees appointed by the Chairperson of the Ogle County Board with the consent and approval of the Ogle County Board; and

WHEREAS, each trustee shall serve for a term of four (4) years, with initial terms staggered pursuant to Article III of the Resolution creating the DISTRICT; and

WHEREAS, Jeremy Englund, Mary Oros, and Aaqil Khan are all Lee County residents, and have expressed a desire to serve as trustees for the DISTRICT.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Lee County Board, that Jeremy Englund, Mary Oros, and Aaqil Khan are hereby appointed as trustees of the Reagan Mass Transit District for terms as determined by lot.

	PASSED BY THE LEE COUNTY BOARD
	THIS DAY OF, 2022.
ATTEST:	By: Lee County Board Chairman
Lee County Clerk	